A tale of what’s to come..

image

Is it the end of September already? Well, what do you know. This time, I have a halfway decent excuse for the lack of content.

In between watching episodes of ‘My Little Pony: Friendship is magic’ and Gundam, I’ve been doing some thinking about this site and what I want to do with it. Why? Because I’m really not satisfied with where this site is right now. Sure, I have a good readership (I love you guys) and it all looks pretty enough, but the original goal of bringing Anime to new audiences has fallen flat on its face.

The problem I think, is that its incredibly hard to sell anime to new audiences, whilst tip towing through the landmine of controversy that is accociated with the medium.
How are you going to do this then? I hear you ask. Well, I’ve found a rather novel way of navigating that minefield- Bulldoze right through it. In what I think is long overdue, I’m going to use my little soap box to address some of the problems this industry and its communities has, and try to stir up some serious debate about it. In order to reach out to these audiences, I’m going to have to find as many homes for these rants as possible, starting with my currents homes here, UkOtaku, and on Wearearcade.com (whenever they’re done renovating), as well as new homes on Figure.fm and the new Screwattack.com
Lastly, with all these changes, certain features will have to be dropped. That includes News and AMVs. What will stay however is the Reviews. I would say there would be less of them, but I’m not exactly renowned for pushing them out at a quick pace.

So, that’s that. Thanks for sticking by me all this time, and I hope you look forward to all the new content coming very soon!

Leave a Reply

